| Join | Site Map | Contact | Home

EMGS Award Winners

2015 EMGS Award

Myron F. Goodman, PhD
In recognition of his multiple seminal discoveries concerning molecular mechanisms responsible for accurate and inaccurate DNA synthesis that have contributed to advancements in understanding carcinogenesis, heart disease, heritable birth defects, AIDS, and the development of the immune system.

2015 Alexander Hollaender Award

Miriam C. Poirier, PhD
In recognition of her outstanding research contributions in molecular epidemiology including pioneering the technology and application of immunoassays to assess the human health hazards of polycyclic hydrocarbon exposure, anti-viral AIDS drug treatment, and chemotherapeutic treatment of cancer that have advanced the protection of public health.

2014 Annual Meeting Presentation Awards

Wiley Best New Investigator Platform
Katherine Chapman, Swansea University

Wiley Best Student Platform
Yichang Chen, UCLA

EMM Best New Investigator Poster
Viktoriya Sidorenko, PhD, Stony Brook University

EMM Runner-Up for Best New Investigator Poster
Tod Harper Jr., PhD, Oregon State University

EMM Best Student Poster
Hasan Haboubi, Swansea University

EMM Runner-Up for Best Student Poster
Abigail Lubin, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

About EMGS and Our Annual Meeting

Environmental exposures pose a complex and continuously evolving threat to genomic integrity. To address this challenge, the EMGS uniquely brings together leading scientists from academia, industry and government to share cutting edge research and analysis.

Our exciting 2015 Annual Meeting offers opportunities for synergistic interactions that will shape the future of environmental health sciences

Abstract submissions are due June 1, 2015.

Register for the 2015 EMGS Annual Meeting to be held September 26–30 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Renew your membership today!

EMGS Connect

EMGS 2015 Annual Meeting

EMGS Journal

Find us on Facebook
EMGS Research Highlights:

EMM Editor’s Choice Articles

Zac Nagel and Leona Samson: Fast Test for Measuring DNA Repair

Job Postings

EMGS Footer

Contact EMGS