Committee for Diversity and Inclusion

The Committee on Diversity and Inclusion supports all members of our community through shared science, collegiality, and mentoring.

Vision/Mission Statement

The Committee on Diversity and Inclusion seeks to promote diversity within the EMGS, recognize the scientific achievements of our diverse membership, and foster career development and advancement for individuals from underrepresented groups. We are committed to supporting all members of the EMGS community, irrespective of age, culture, ability, race, ethnicity, nationality, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, marital status, religious affiliation or socioeconomic status.

Membership

Les Hanakahi, Chair (hanakahi@uic.edu)
Kelly Harris (Kelly.Harris@fda.hhs.gov)
Bob Young (bob.young@sial.com)
Bevin Engelward (bevin@mit.edu)
David DeMarini (demarini.david@epa.gov)
Zac Nagel (znagel@hsph.harvard.edu)
Ofelia Olivero (oliveroo@dc37a.nci.nih.gov)