2022 EMGS Runoff Election Results

2022 EMGS Runoff Election Results

We are pleased to announce the newest member of the EMGS Council, Vasily N. Dobrovolsky. Please see the full roster of new leadership below. Each new member will serve a 3-year term in their respective positions. 

Vice President-Elect

Dr. Patricia L. Opresko, University of Pittsburgh

Dr. Opresko's position as Vice-President Elect is effective immediately. 


Dr. Janice M. Pluth, University of Nevada, Las Vegas


Dr. Jennifer Kay, Silent Spring Institute

Dr. Kathleen Hill, Western University

Dr. Leslie Recio, ScitoVation, LLC

Dr. Marc Andrew Beal, Health Canada

Dr. Vasily N. Dobrovolsky, National Center for Toxicological Research, US FDA

Councilors will fill their positions at the conclusion of the EMGS business meeting in Chicago, IL.

Congratulations and thank you to our new leadership – we appreciate your dedication and service to our Society.  We also thank all the candidates who offered their names for consideration and look forward to everyone's engagement in the Society.

Recent Stories
Join the EMGS Mentoring and Networking Task Force

2023 Young Scientist Award Call for Nominations

2022 EMGS Runoff Election Results