2022 Upcoming Annual Elections

Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society Annual Elections 

 Annual Elections are Coming Soon

The ballot for the 2022 Elections will be open September 5th, 2022 and closes October 23rd, 2022.The ballot will include: 

  1. EMGS Vice President-elect (select one): Patricia Opresko and Stefan Pfuhler 
  2. EMGS Council (select five): Leslie Recio, Annie Hamel, Daneida Lizarraga Lopez, Joanna Klapacz, Vasily N. Dobrovolsky, Marc Andrew Beal, Kathleen A, Hill, Andrew Truman and Jennifer Kay 
  3. EMGS Secretary (select one): Janice Pluth 

Read each candidate's biography to learn more about them before voting opens here.  

EMGS is governed by a Council of 22 member including the Editor-in-Chief of the Society journal, Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis. Five members are the elected officers of the Society and serve for their terms of office. These are: President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The immediate past-President serves on the Council for a one-year term. Fifteen additional Council members are elected for terms of three years.  

EMGS is grateful for the members who offer their service to the society and who work toward fulfilling the mission of EMGS to understand and mitigate the impacts of environmental exposures on the genome to protect human health through diverse and inclusive leadership in research, professional development, and collaboration. 

Recent Stories
Congratulations to our 2023 Student and New Investigator Platform Award Winners

WOW: Investigator Spotlight: Dr. Yvonne Fondufe-Mittendorf – Exposures, Epigenetics and Cancer

Don't Miss Out! Early Bird Registration for the 2023 EMGS Annual Meeting Ends Soon 🐦📅