2023 EMGS Election Candidates

The EMGS Nominating Committee has completed the selection of candidates for this year's election. This year we will be electing a Vice President-Elect and five Councilors. Each of the candidates has graciously agreed to volunteer their time and energy to serve the Society and its members. If you happen to meet any of them, please take a moment to thank them for being willing to serve our society.

Karen Vasquez, University of Texas at Austin
Maik Schuler, Pfizer Inc.

Amy Whitaker, Fox Chase Cancer Center
Bennett Van HoutenHillman Cancer Center
Catherine GibbonsUS EPA
Jennifer MasonClemson University
Jesse Salk, TwinStrand Biosciences
Natalie Saini, Medical University of South Carolina
Ryan BarnesUniversity of Pittsburgh
Shan Yan, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Tess Leuthner, Duke University

The candidates will be submitting their biographical summaries for reference, which will be posted online in August. Please keep in mind that the best way to show support for these individuals is by participating in the election process when the ballots arrive in October.

Election Notice:
We thank you for participating in the recent EMGS special election for Treasurer which was conducted from April 17- May 5th. Robert W. Sobol has been elected to serve as our new Treasurer effective July 1, 2023 for a three-year term. We want to thank Chris Walter for having served the society well for the past three years and for her continued help for this transition.

Recent Stories
Congratulations to our 2023 Student and New Investigator Platform Award Winners

WOW: Investigator Spotlight: Dr. Yvonne Fondufe-Mittendorf – Exposures, Epigenetics and Cancer

Don't Miss Out! Early Bird Registration for the 2023 EMGS Annual Meeting Ends Soon 🐦📅