Announcing Your 2019-2020 EMGS Council and Executive Election Results

Dear EMGS Members,

We are pleased to announce the newest members of the EMGS Council and Executive Board. Each new member will serve a 3-year term in their respective positions.

Vice President-Elect
Dr. Joann B. Sweasy, University of Arizona Cancer Center

Dr. Christi A. Walter, UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Dr. Laurie Sanders, Duke University
Dr. Dan Roberts, Charles River Laboratories
Dr. Elise Fouquerel, Thomas Jefferson University and SKMC
Dr. Jeff Wickliffe, Tulane University
Dr. Maxwell C.K. Leung, University of California, Davis

Dr. Sweasy’s position as Vice-President Elect is effective immediately.

Dr. Walter’s position as Treasurer is effective July 1, 2020 (the beginning of our fiscal year).

Drs. Sanders, Roberts, Fouquerel, Wickliffe and Leung will begin their Councilor positions on September 15, 2020 at the conclusion of the EMGS business meeting in Palm Springs.

Congratulations and thank you to our new leadership – we appreciate your dedication and service to our Society.

Recent Stories
EMGS 2020: Monday events include EMGS Award, start of Platform Sessions

Welcome to the EMGS 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting

EMGS now part of Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB)