EMGS 2018 Election Announcement

EMGS Members are invited to vote by December 1, 2018

Have you cast your vote yet for the next EMGS leaders on Council?

EMGS is governed by a Council of 22 members including the Editor-in-Chief of the Society journal, Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis. Five members are the elected officers of the Society and serve for their terms of office. These are: President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The immediate Past-President serves on the Council for a one-year term.  Fifteen additional Council members are elected for terms of three years.

EMGS is grateful for the members who offer their service to the society and who work toward fulfilling the vision of EMGS to “promote critical scientific knowledge and research into the causes and consequences of damage to the genome and epigenome in order to inform and support national and international efforts to ensure a healthy, sustainable environment for future generations.”

Please cast your vote online before December 1, 2018 6:00PM EST
Review the members who are running for office and cast your vote.




John Clifford
Assistant Director, EMGS

Recent Stories
EMGS 2018 Election Announcement

EMGS Members Invited to Submit Applications to Fund Member-Initiated Activities

Congratulations to Dr. Ofelia Olivero, recipient of the 2018 SACNAS Distinguished Mentor Award