Student/New Investigator Presentation Awards - Winners Announcement

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2019 EMGS Student and New Investigator Presentation Awards

Every year, The Education, Student and New Investigator Affairs Committee (ESNIA) invites students and new investigators to submit abstracts for either poster or oral presentations. Submissions are automatically entered in the Best Presentation/Poster Competition, which takes place at the EMGS Annual Meeting (this year, held in Washington, DC). To be considered for the award, the abstract must be submitted and presented by the student or new investigator. Each winner receives a monetary prize.

ESNIA is proud to announce the winners for the 2019 Student and New Investigator Awards:

Best Poster Presentation by a Student:
1st place - Max Fairlamb
2nd place - Panshak Peterson Dakup

Best Poster Presentation by a New Investigator:
1st place- Brittany Carroll
2nd place- Xilin Li

Best Platform Presentation by a Student:
1st place- Dona Alice Goodenow
2nd place- Matt Schaich

Best Platform Presentation by a New Investigator:
1st place- Amy Whitaker
2nd place- Ryan Barnes

Thank you to the judges who helped make this competition a success, and thank you also to all the participants who submitted abstracts and presented work. We sincerely hope you got as much back from your discussions as you gave with your efforts throughout the past year. We look forward to seeing you all return next year for the 2020 Annual Meeting in Palm Springs. Be sure to bring your peers and lab mates along to introduce them to the best society out there!

Jeff Bemis
ESNIA Co-Chair

Recent Stories
EMGS Strategic Plan 2021

EMGS Young Scientist Award Highlight: Where Are They Now?

Cast Your Vote for the 2021 EMGS Young Student Award!