Welcome the Next Editor-in-Chief of EMM



Please join me in congratulating Dr. Bhaskhar Gollapudi on his appointment as the next Editor-in-Chief of EMM.

B Bhaskar Gollapudi.jpgBhaskar is a Senior Managing Scientist in Exponent’s Health Sciences Center for Toxicology and Mechanistic Biology headquartered in Alexandria, VA. Bhaskar specializes in genetic toxicology and chemical carcinogenesis with emphasis on the identification of mode of action and human relevance of adverse findings. Prior to joining Exponent, Bhaskar worked at a major corporate toxicology laboratory for more than 30 years, eventually leading its mammalian toxicology function as the Scientific Director. He currently serves as an Adjunct Associate Professor, School of Public Health, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI. He has published more than 100 papers in peer reviewed journals and edited a book on the application of genomic technologies for safety and risk assessment. He serves on a number of scientific committees including the Committee on Toxicology of the National Academy of Sciences, the OECD Expert Committee on Genetic Toxicology Guidelines, and the Genetic Toxicology Technical Committee of the International Life Sciences Institute’s Health and Environmental Sciences Institute. He has been an active member of the US Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society (Council 2004-2007) and the Society of Toxicology (Associate Editor of the journalToxicological Sciences; Scientific Program Committee). Bhaskar is the recipient of the 2014 Arnold J. Lehman Award from the Society of Toxicology in recognition of his contributions to the field of risk assessment and chemical regulation. He received his BS (Chemistry) and MS (Genetics) from Osmania University (India) and PhD. (Genetic Toxicology) from Dalhousie University (Canada).

The Executive Board is confident that Bhaskar will continue the long tradition of outstanding Editors-in-Chief of our journal. EMGS is also indebted to Dr. Errol Zeiger, Chair, and the EIC Search team, Manju Manjanatha, Kristine Witt, Ali Long, and Francesco Marchetti, for their time and effort in selecting the next EIC.

Best regards,

Suzanne M. Morris, PhD
EMGS President

Recent Stories
EMGS 2020: Monday events include EMGS Award, start of Platform Sessions

Welcome to the EMGS 2020 Virtual Annual Meeting

EMGS now part of Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB)