EMS Election Results

Please join me in congratulating the newly elected Officers and Council members of EMS!

They will assume their roles in October 2011 at the last Council meeting during the 42nd EMS Annual Meeting in Montreal.

  Mats Ljungman, Ph.D.

  Barbara Shane, Ph.D. (new term begins July 2011)

  Graciela Spivak, Ph.D.
  Kevin S. Sweder, Ph.D.
  Hilde E. van Gijssel, Ph.D.
  David M. Wilson, III, Ph.D.
  Kristine L. Witt, M.S.

Running for office is an important contribution to our Society, and I especially want to thank those who ran but were not elected this round. The election results were close with just a handful of votes separating most of the candidates.  The only disappointment was that more EMS members didn't vote.  Resolve to be more active in EMS this year.  Get involved by joining a committee, joining a SIG, and running for an office. Involve yourself in on-line discussions about our society.  Recommend colleagues (or yourself) for positions in our leadership.  Your research interests and passions for getting things done help to make us a strong and vibrant Society.

Thank you to all of the candidates and their willingness to serve EMS.

Jeffrey L. Schwartz, Ph.D.
EMS President

Recent Stories
Congratulations to our 2023 Student and New Investigator Platform Award Winners

WOW: Investigator Spotlight: Dr. Yvonne Fondufe-Mittendorf – Exposures, Epigenetics and Cancer

Don't Miss Out! Early Bird Registration for the 2023 EMGS Annual Meeting Ends Soon 🐦📅