2017 EMGS Election Results

The EMGS elections closed on December 15, 2017 and the results were verified.

We congratulate the following members who have been elected to serve in leadership roles and look forward to their contributions

William Kaufmann, PhD

Brian N. Chorley, PhD
Bret David Freudenthal, PhD
Natalie Rose Gassman, PhD
Jackie M. Goodrich, PhD
Caren Weinhouse, PhD, MPH

The following Bylaws amendments have been approved:

Proposed Bylaws Amendment 1: Remove the text that requires the immediate Past President and the Past Past President to serve on the Nominating Committee.

Proposed Bylaws Amendment 2: Reduce the number of required Council Meetings at the Annual Meeting.

Please join us in congratulating our new leaders and offering your support.  EMGS is grateful for members who dedicate their time and service to further the EMGS Mission and to enhance our society.

Recent Stories
Congratulations to Aishwarya Prakash, our 2018 EMGS Young Scientist Award Winner

EMGS Meeting Registration Deadlines

2018 EMGS Keynote address Open to the Public with Dr. Marc Edwards