Voting is now open for the 2021 EMGS Annual Elections

Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society Annual Elections 
September 28, 2021 to October  17, 2021 

Voting is now open for the EMGS Annual Election. The 2021 ballot includes:

  1. EMGS Vice-President Elect  
  2. EMGS Councilor (5 Slots)
  3. Endowment Fund Chair 

Patricia Opresko and Stephanie Smith-Roe are standing for Vice-President-Elect. Nine candidates are standing for five council slots: Colette Miller, Luoping Zhang, Sheroy Minocherhomji, John Wise, Michael Fasullo, Clint Valentine, Zhanna Sobol, Stephen Ferguson and Shobhan Gaddameedhi, and one candidate for the Endowment Fund Chair. Please read the candidates biographies here and vote for your favorites.

2021 EMGS Elections Biographies Site:

2021 EMGS Voting Site:

EMGS is governed by a Council of 22 members including the Editor-in-Chief of the Society journal, Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis. Five members are the elected officers of the Society and serve for their terms of office. These are: President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The immediate Past-President serves on the Council for a one-year term.  Fifteen additional Council members are elected for terms of three years. 
EMGS is grateful for the members who offer their service to the society and who work toward fulfilling the mission of EMGS to “understand and mitigate the impacts of environmental exposures on the genome to protect human health through diverse and inclusive leadership in research, professional development, and collaboration.” 

Recent Stories
ICEM 2022 Program

The ICEM 2022 Program Preview is here!

1st Adverse Outcome Pathways Community of Practice Symposium – 2022