EMGS Service Award 

This award is conferred in recognition of longstanding dedication and service to the Society.

Nominations for the EMGS Service Award are due by December 10, 2020.


  • EMGS member
  • Service to the EMGS above and beyond normal service in governance
  • Leadership in special projects related to EMGS mission and EMGS leadership

Who can Nominate:
Any EMGS member.

What to submit:

  • One letter of nomination describing why the nominee deserves recognition.
  • Between 0-2 letters of support.

Upload Your Nomination

EMGS Service Award Past Recipients:

Hilde van Gijssel 2019
Suzanne M. Morris 2018
Robert Young 2017
John J. Nicolette 2015
Barbara S. Shane 2014
Thomas E. Wilson 2013
Michael J. Plewa 2012
Ofelia A. Olivero 2010
Pamela S. Lee 2009
Ronald D. Snyder 2008
Robert H. Heflich and Jenness B. Majeska 2006
Daniel Benz and David DeMarini 2004
William Au 2000
Errol Zeiger 1999
George R. Hoffman 1996
Rosalie K. Elespuru 1995
Elizabeth S. Von Halle 1994