Committee for Diversity and Inclusion

The Committee on Diversity and Inclusion supports all members of our community through shared science, collegiality, and mentoring.

Vision/Mission Statement

The Committee on Diversity and Inclusion seeks to promote diversity within the EMGS, recognize the scientific achievements of our diverse membership, and foster career development and advancement for individuals from underrepresented groups. We are committed to supporting all members of the EMGS community, irrespective of age, culture, ability, race, ethnicity, nationality, gender identity and expression, sexual orientation, marital status, religious affiliation or socioeconomic status.

Membership

Jackie M. Goodrich, PhD
Chair
gaydojac@umich.edu
Kelly Harris, Ph.D
Co-Chair
ms.kellyharris@gmail.com
David Michael DeMarini, PhD
Member
dmutator@gmail.com
Bevin P. Engelward, ScD
Member
bevin@mit.edu
Les Hanakahi, PhD
Member
hanakahi@uic.edu
Catherine B. Klein, PhD
Member
catherine.klein@nyulangone.org
Jennifer Mason
Member
jmason4@g.clemson.edu
Zachary D. Nagel, PhD
Member
znagel@hsph.harvard.edu
Ofelia Ana Olivero, PhD, ATS
Member
oliveroo@exchange.nih.gov
Joseph Terrell Smith, Jr., PhD
Member
jsmith85@buffalo.edu
Hilde E. van Gijssel, PhD
Member
hilde.vangijssel@vcsu.edu
Carole L. Yauk, PhD
Member
carole.yauk@uottawa.ca
Robert R. Young, MS
Member
bob.young@milliporesigma.com