EMM Student and New Investigator
Best Paper Awards 

The Environmental and Molecular Mutagenesis (EMM) Best Paper Awards are presented annually to a student and a new investigator and are chosen by the Editorial Board members of EMM based on papers accepted for publication in EMM in the calendar year. Each winner receives a cash prize, free registration to the following EMGS Annual Meeting, and a complimentary one-year EMGS membership.

EMM Best Paper Award Past Recipients:

Best Paper Award for Student Research
Helina Gyasi (2022)
Danielle P. LeBlanc (2019)
Sabrina Wilde (2018)
Rosemarie de la Rosa (2018)

Alexandra Long (2017)

Best Paper Award for New Investigator Research
Mohmmad L. Rahman (2022)
Benjamin Kopp (2019)
Luke Benjamin Montrose (2018)
Nikolai Chepelev (2017)